This is the login panel

Member Login

Return to In The News

TLPA Awards

Nominations for the 2016 awards are now closed.

Please plan to join us at our Annual Convention & Trade Show
to help us recognize this year's honorees!

The most sought-after honors in for-hire transportation, TLPA’s awards shine a spotlight on our members’ top professionals—their achievements, commitment to their fields and industry, and service to their communities.

Recognizing the best of the best, these awards are exceptional recruitment, retention and public relations tools for our members and industry.

Not a member? Join today!

Operator of the Year Awards

Help us acknowledge the for-hire vehicle industry's best executives/operators of taxicab, limousine and paratransit services in 2016! Nominate an exceptional CEO or owner with a focus on professionalism, customer service, safety, service to TLPA and the for-hire vehicle industry, and supporting their communities through spirited involvement in local affairs.

Nomination Form

Meet the 2015 winners:

  • Taxicab Operator of the Year Raye Miles of Broadway Cab LLC in Portland, OR
  • Limousine & Sedan Operator of the Year Rick Versace of A1A Airport and Limousine Service in Boca Raton, FL
  • Paratransit & Contracting Operator of the Year Matt Heafner of Yellow Cab of in Denver, CO

Driver of the Year Awards sponsored by the Taxicab, Limousine & Paratransit Foundation (TLPF)

Help us acknowledge the for-hire vehicle industry's best drivers in 2016! For each TLPA operating division—taxicab, limousine and paratransit—nominate a driver who has exhibited exceptional qualities in the areas of service, responsibility and professionalism. They should be drivers who truly put their passengers’ needs before their own. Each of the chosen drivers will receive a complimentary annual convention meeting registration and a check for $500. Plus, the TLPF will reimburse the driver's company for up to $700 in travel expenses.

Nomination Form

Meet the 2015 winners:

  • Taxicab Driver of the Year Albert Tracy of Discount Cab in Glendale, AZ
  • Limousine & Sedan Chauffeur of the Year James Vlahos of Gateway Global in Burlingame, CA
  • Paratransit & Contracting Driver of the Year Michael Morgan of Mercy Transportation in Everett, WA

Outstanding Contributor to Women In Transportation

Help us acknowledge a member of the for-hire vehicle industry who has demonstrated an innovative or unique approach to increasing the influence, participation and visibility of women in transportation. Nominees should have a strong and ongoing track record of leadership (implementation of exceptional management practices), influence in the industry (achievements and contributions), community service (efforts that bring credit to the industry), and service to the industry through active involvement in TLPA and other organizations.

Nomination Form

Meet the 2015 winner:

  • Outstanding Contributor to Women In Transportation J.M. "Margie" Wilcox of Mobile Bay Transportation Company in Mobile Bay, AL

Copyright © 2017 Taxicab, Limousine & Paratransit Association. All Rights Reserved.