This is the login panel

Member Login

Return to In The News

TLPA Awards

Look Below to Learn All About Our 2018 Winners!

Check Back in the Spring of 2019 to Submit Your Nominees for the Next Round!

The most sought-after honors in for-hire transportation, the TLPA Awards shine a spotlight on our members’ top professionals—their achievements, commitment to their fields and industry, and service to their communities.

Recognizing the best of the best, these awards are exceptional recruitment, retention and public relations tools for our members and industry.


Operator of the Year Awards

Help us acknowledge the for-hire vehicle industry's best executives/operators of taxicab, limousine and paratransit services in 2018! Nominate an exceptional CEO or owner with a focus on professionalism, customer service, safety, service to TLPA and the for-hire vehicle industry, and supporting his or her community through spirited involvement in local affairs.

Nomination Form

Meet the 2018 winners:

Click here to learn about previous winners.

#Driver of the Year Awards sponsored by the Taxicab, Limousine & Paratransit Foundation (TLPF)

Help us acknowledge the for-hire vehicle industry's best drivers in 2018! For each TLPA operating division—taxicab, limousine and paratransit—nominate a driver who has exhibited exceptional qualities in the areas of service, responsibility and professionalism. They should be drivers who truly put their passengers’ needs before their own. Each of the chosen drivers will receive a complimentary annual convention meeting registration and a check for $500. Plus, the TLPF will reimburse the driver's company for up to $700 in travel expenses.

Nomination Form

Meet the 2018 winners:

Outstanding Contributor to Women in Transportation

Help us acknowledge a member of the for-hire vehicle industry who has demonstrated an innovative or unique approach to increasing the influence, participation and visibility of women in transportation. Nominees should have a strong and ongoing track record of leadership (implementation of exceptional management practices), influence in the industry (achievements and contributions), community service (efforts that bring credit to the industry), and service to the industry through active involvement in TLPA and other organizations.

Nomination Form

Meet the 2018 winner:

  • Outstanding Contributor to Women in Transportation Judy Griffin of Southwest Florida Transportation Group, Inc. in Fort Myers, FL (Press Release)